Luxottica to confirm outlook for fiscal year 2008

June 27, 2008 (Italy)

Luxottica Group S.p.A. a global leader in the design, manufacturing and distribution of premium fashion and luxury eyewear, will confirm during an investor conference call its previously announced financial outlook for fiscal year 2008.

The objective of the conference call, which takes place starting at 6 PM CET (5 PM UK, 12 PM US ET), is to provide the financial community with a more in-depth understanding of the dynamics of the new Group resulting from the combination of Luxottica's base business with Oakley's and, specifically, their impact on Luxottica Group's financial performance for the first half of the year.

A similar investor call was held in March of this year to take an early look at the significant changes to Luxottica Group's business and financial performance by quarter resulting mainly from the merger of the two companies.

Luxottica Group S.p.A.

Popular Posts